Pigeon mapping

Following my disappointment during the ‘pigeon streets’ event at the Get Lost Festival in Manchester, that we didn’t end up following real pigeons around the streets of Manchester, I decided to spend half an hour following a real local pigeon here in Stuttgart.

We didn’t get far, though I did get to know a certain patch of grass very well. After 20 minutes he flew around the back of a house and I couldn’t find him again.

This little break from a busy day did make me think of a new project. I would like to start mapping pigeons. Thousands of them, all over the world, on every street.

Pigeons often seem to reflect the neighbourhoods they scratch in.
.

You can help! Take photos of pigeons and send them to me at:
kaspar@treacletheatre.co.uk

Please include your name, the exact location and the time that the picture was taken. These images will be included on an online interactive pigeon map once I’ve got the first 100. We’ll see were this takes us.

0 Responses to “Pigeon mapping”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 17,553 hits

